Rest vs. Chasing After the Wind

According to Job 33: 14-17, God speaks to us in dreams and seals our instructions.  I’ve had explicit God-given dreams but NOT when I’m up half the night working on a project.  Last night when I got in bed after 2 a.m., I picked up a copy of DREAM LANGUAGE by James W. and Michal Ann Goll.  My eyes focused on the following Bible verse: One hand full of rest is better than two fists full of labor and striving after wind  (Ecclesiastes 4: 6 NASB).

If you tend to be a night owl like I am, heredity may be a factor but so is a lack of self-disciple.  I often start something late at night and don’t want to stop until I finish it.  From now on, I intend to put Ecclesiastes 4: 6 reminders on my refrigerator, smart phone, and computer.  If you can identity with this post, join me in getting more rest.  Why chase after the wind?

Related articles:

Leave a Reply

