How many times is “the law” mentioned in the Bible?

Thanks to THE STRONGEST NASB EXHAUSTIVE CONCORDANCE, I counted 420 references to the law in the Bible. (I counted twice, just to be sure.) I do not know how many of these references are related to the term “law” in general or to the “Law of Moses” in particular.  I suspect a mixture of both.

Either way, I’m intrigued by the number 420 because it is a multiple of 7.  I see 7’s throughout the Bible.  I call it God’s signature.  The number 6 is associated with man, who, according to Genesis 1: 26-31, was created on the sixth day.  The number 7 is associated with God, who created the world in six days and rested on the seventh.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

