The Attributes of God

Praise Him above ye Heavenly Host

Praise Him above ye Heavenly Host (Photo credit: Kentishman)

Years ago I read a book called  THE ATTRIBUTES OF GOD (several books use this title) and took it to heart by combining my understanding of God’s attributes with scriptures that supported them.  Then I incorporated these Bible verses into my prayer life to give God glory and honor and praise.

Holy, holy, holy is the Lord of Hosts.  Heaven and earth are full of Thy glory.

Righteous art Thou and upright are Thy judgments.

For Thou art good and ready to forgive and abundant in lovingkindness to all who call upon Thee.

Nothing is too difficult for Thee.

Even before a word is on my tongue, behold O LORD, Thou doest know it all.  You have enclosed me behind and before and hast laid Thy hand upon me.  Such knowledge is too wonderful for me.  It is too high.  I can not attain to it. (Psalm 139)

Where can I go from Thy Spirit or where can I flee from Thy presence.  If I ascend to heaven Thou art there.  If I make my bed in Sheol, behold Thou are there.  If I take the wings of the dawn and dwell in the remotest part of the sea, even there Thy hand will guide me.  Thy right hand will lay hold of me. (Psalm 139)

If anyone seeks wisdom let him ask of the LORD.

God is faithful even we are faithless.

God is the same yesterday, today, and forever.

The earth is the LORD’s and all it contains–the world and those who dwell in it.

God is love and nothing can separate us from the love of God.

NOTE:  If you’re in a Bible study group, consider THE ATTRIBUTES OF GOD for your next topic.

Leave a Reply

