John Paul Jackson: Dreams and Visions

http://

John Paul Jackson is a Christian dream interpreter.  He explains the importance of dreams and visions from a Biblical point of view.  According to Job 33: 14-16 (KJV), “For God speaketh once, yea twice, yet man perceiveth it not.  In a dream, in a vision of the night, when deep sleep falleth upon men, in slumberings upon the bed; then he openeth the ears of men, and sealeth their instructions.”

For years I dismissed dreams, although I knew that people had spiritual dreams in Biblical times.   Like many Americans, I bought into today’s Freudian model of dream interpretation as well as the notion that dreams are nonsensical.

Then several years ago, I had a dream or a night vision.  (The Bible refers to dreams, visions, and night visions).  The incident startled me into taking dreams and visions seriously.  While many dreams are not from God, some are.  As the Bible says, “Test everything.”  Be aware that satan can “disguise himself as an angel of light.”  God will never instruct you to do something in conflict with His Word.

I learned a lot about dreams through CDs and other materials that I purchased through Web sites such as John Paul Jackson’s streamsministries.com.  “The Perfect Storm,” “Understanding Dreams & Visions,” “The Biblical Model of Dream Interpretation,” and “Moments With God Dream Journal” are among my favorites.These resources helped me learn how to analyze dreams so that I could understand and categorize them.

2 comments

  1. my sister sylvia has bad dreams she even knew when my mother funeal the cars who did it now she dreams about me why i dont no

    1. Dreams fall into different categories. I like to keep a record of my dreams when I wake up before I forget them. I’m not a dream interpreter, but John Paul Jackson’s CDs on dreams are fascinating. One of my favorite CDs is “Understanding Dreams & Visions.” If you want to learn more about dreams, you might want to check out John Paul Jackson’s Website (streamsministries) or look up Mark Virkler who is also an excellent dream interpreter.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 271 other followers

