HEAVEN AWAITS THE BRIDE: A Book Review

I read the Kindle version of  HEAVEN AWAITS THE BRIDE while my husband was driving us to Moravian Falls, NC, and back. I had read about  the book on a Moravian Falls Website, which posted Sid Roth’s (“It’s Supernatural“) interview with Anna Rountree.  I figured that the book would put me in the mood for visiting Moravian Falls, an area dedicated to God by the Moravians, a Protestant denomination. It did.

Often I start a book and don’t finish it, but this book was an exception.  I couldn’t put it down.  The book made me examine my own walk with the Lord.  Do I “love God with all [my] heart and with all [my] soul and with all [my] might?”  (Deuteronomy 6: 5, Luke 10: 27).

Despite the elaborate descriptions of Jesus, the heavenly hosts, and the throne of God, Rountree’s statement about loving the Lord above all else moved me the most.  In fact, I would say that the theme of the book boils down to Deuteronomy 6:5.

What does it mean to love the Lord with all your heart, all your soul, and all your might?  I’m not sure but I’m determined to find out.  This life-changing book is revolutioning my relationship with God through His Messiah, Yeshua (Jesus).  The book is “deep” and reads like an allegory; but make no mistake.  Anna Rountree makes it clear that everything she wrote actually happened, and I believe her. Also, she backs up her portrayal of heaven with scripture after scripture.

Before you read HEAVEN AWAITS THE BRIDE, it’s helpful to have at least a basic knowledge and understanding of the Bible.  Thank you, Ms. Rountree for sharing your story.

Leave a Reply

